21 May 2018

Boys' Achievements

Poetry Awards

Scotch College entered a number of outstanding poems into the Dorothea Mackellar Poetry Awards 2014 Competition. Two Scotch boys received a Commended Award, acknowledging their poetry as among the best in the 2014 Awards. These went to:

Mitchell McTavish (Year 12, Ross) for his poem "Midnight Streets"

Lewis Weeda (Year 9, Shearer) for his poem "Lone Figure, Lake Monger".

Certificates of Participation were awarded to:

Alistair Cadee (Year 11, Alexander)

George Houdalakis (Year 11, Alexander)

William Cusack (Year 10, Cameron)

Alec Garkaklis (Year 10, Cameron)

Oliver Heath (Year 11, Cameron)

Matthew Grey (Year 12, Cameron)

Daniel Abimibola (Year 11, Ferguson)

Vaughan Chin (Year 11, Ferguson)

Daniel Bloch (Year 12, Ferguson)

James Abernethy (Year 11, Ross)

Hamish de la Hunty (Year 11, Shearer)

Sam Wilson (Year 11, Shearer)

Alexander Weeda (Year 12, Shearer)

Samuel Daisley (Year 11, St Andrews)

Tom Lavery (Year 11, St Andrews)


2015 Captain of Music - Stuart McCowan (Ferguson)

2014 Winner of the Upson Award - Nicholas Olivares (Year 12, St Andrews)