7 May 2018

Boys' Achievements

Lachlan Meston (Year 9, Ross) was selected in the U/13 State hockey team as goalie and competed in the national tournament in Adelaide during the holidays (4 - 11 October).

Long Tan Leadership and Teamwork Award from ADF

The ADF Long Tan Leadership and Teamwork Awards recognise students who demonstrate leadership and teamwork within both the school and the broader community and who display strong values, such as doing one's best, respect for others and "mateship", that are integral to Australian society.

The establishment of the ADF Long Tan Leadership and Teamwork Awards is an important initiative by the Australian Government designed to encourage senior students, tomorrow's leaders, to actively participate in the life of their schools and local communities.

The winners of this prestigious award for 2014 are:

Denver Quantrill (Year 10, Shearer)

Riley Aitken (Year 12, Cameron)

Athletics Medallions 2014:

U/14: Joshua Hook (Year 8, Brisbane)

U/15: Callum Jacobsen (Year 9, St Andrews)

U/16: Alex Crump (Year 10, Shearer)

U/17: Harry Sinclair (Year 11, Keys)

Open: Kelvin Wang (Year 12 Ross)

Leadership Positions

Debating Positions for 2015:

Captain of Debating Mac Hanlin Stuart

Vice Captain of Debating William Goyder Ross

Music Position for 2015:

Captain of Music Stuart McCowan Ferguson

Pipe Band Positions for 2015:

Pipe Major Dylan Flecker St Andrews

Drum Major Marshall Barrymore Brisbane