14 August 2017

Scotch College Term Dates 2016

10 WEEKS

SUMMER TERM (1)

Saturday 30 - Sunday 31 January

Boarding Orientation

Monday 1 February

Start of Summer Term

Friday 4 March - Monday 7 March

Labour Day Mid Term

Easter

Friday 25 March and Monday 28 March

Good Friday and Easter Monday

Friday 8 April

Last day of Summer Term

School Holidays

Monday 11 April - Friday 22 April (two week break)

10 WEEKS

AUTUMN TERM (2)

Monday 25 April

Anzac Day

Wednesday 27 April

Start of Autumn Term

Friday 3 June - Monday 6 June

Foundation Day Mid Term

Friday 1 July

Last day of Autumn Term

School Holidays

Monday 4 July - Friday 22 July (three week break)

9 WEEKS

WINTER TERM (3)

Tuesday 26 July

Start of Winter Term

Friday 19 - Monday 22 August

Mid Term Break

Wednesday 21 September

SS Last Day of Winter Term

Friday 23 September

JS/MS Last Day of Winter Term

School Holidays

Monday 26 September - Friday 7 October (two week break)

9 WEEKS

SPRING TERM (4) Start of the Academic Year for Years 9 - 12

Wednesday 12 October

Start of Spring Term

Wednesday 7 December

JS Last Day of Spring Term

JS Presentation Morning

Thursday 8 December

MS Last Day of Spring Term

MS Speech Night

Friday 9 December

SS Last Day of Spring Term

SS Speech Night