15 October 2018

Parents' Association

Results of Parents' Association AGM held on 27 October 2015

The Scotch Parents Association is very pleased to announce the following Executive and Committee members for 2016.

Please note that the Secretary position remains vacant and we would be pleased to discuss this key critical role with anyone who is interested in stepping forward to fill the position.

PresidentIan Knobel(Year 10)
Co Vice-PresidentMelissa Harkins(Year 10)
Co Vice-PresidentSusan Kennerly(Year 11)
TreasurerPeter Vanderzanden(Year 11)

General Committee - renewing members

Kent Matla(Year 12)
James Smith(Year 12)
Henrik Jacobson(Year 11)
Don Payne(Year 10)
Karen Azzopardi(Year 9)
Sue Moffat(Year 9)
David Thorpe(Year 9)
Fiona Clarke(Year 8)
David Gray(Years 4 and 5)

New Committee members:

Sarah Birch(Year 11)
Darren Wright(Year 7 and 10)
Andrew Lovegrove(Year 2)

The Scotch College PA would like to express their gratitude and thanks for the immense contribution that the following retiring members have made to Scotch over the past few years.

Gary Pyne

Sharon Burvill

Jenny Sinclair

Gordon Stewart

Michelle Barrow

Peta Scott-Morey

The PA will continue to inform the School community about the funding programmes we receive over the following twelve months and will regularly provide updates through the Thistle.

Three successful Parents Association events were recently held in conjunction with the Scotch Auxiliary. We will continue to work towards making each function in 2016 the best we can possibly make them.


Mr Ian Knobel