15 October 2018

Senior School Important Dates

Date

Event

Location

Time

Week 10B

Summer Term

Monday 4 April

Year 9 Bibbulmun Track Expedition away

Cricket Dinner

Dining Room

6.30pm - 9.30pm

Tuesday 5 April

Year 11 Marine and Maritime Science Reef Analysis Excursion

Cottesloe Reef

6.45am - 9.20am

Year 9 Enrichment Workshop

Curtin University

5.30pm - 7.30pm

WADL Debating Make Up Night Round 1

Shenton College

6.30pm - 9.30pm

Wednesday 6 April

Year 10 Allwell Testing Catch Up

Tbc

8.30am - 12.30pm

Tackling Examination Stress Session 2

Dickinson Centre

3.45pm - 5.15pm

Year 9 Bibbulmun Track Expedition returns

Basketball Dinner

Dining Room

6.30pm - 9.30pm

Thursday 7 April

Year 10 Enrichment Excursion

Curtin University

Departs 7.30am

Returns 2.30pm

Year 12 PLC Parent Teacher Student Interviews for cross campus students

PLC

3.30pm - 7.30pm

Football Tour departs

Scotch College v Melbourne Grammar Soccer Match

Scotch College

4.00pm - 6.00pm

Rugby Tour departs

Indonesian Study Tour departs

Friday 8 April

Senior School Marching and Assembly

Dickinson Centre

8.35am - 9.35am

Summer Term ends for Senior School boys

1.00pm

Boarding Parent Teacher Student Interviews

Dickinson Centre

1.00pm - 3.00pm

Sunday 10 April

Scotch College and PLC Hockey Tour departs

Monday 11 April - Friday 15 April

Round Square Conference

Scotch College

Thursday 14 April

Football Tour returns

Rugby Tour returns

Thursday 21 April

Indonesian Study Tour returns

Scotch College and PLC Hockey Tour returns

Week 1A

Autumn Term

Monday 25 April

ANZAC Day

Wednesday 27 April

Autumn Term commences for Senior School boys

Year 10 House Head Report Meetings

Bunning Resource Centre (Library)

3.30pm - 7.00pm

Friday 29 April

Senior School Marching and Assembly

Dickinson Centre

8.35am - 9.35am

PSA Sport - Scotch College Bye

Saturday 30 April

PSA Sport - Scotch College Bye

Sunday 1 May

OSC PSA College Sailing Cup

Freshwater Bay Yacht Club

8.30am - 2.30pm

PSA Sport - Golf Competition

Monday 2 May

Year 12 Diploma, Year 11 and 12 WACE and VET (ATAR and General) Examination Period commences

Summer Term will conclude for Senior School boys at 1.00pm on Friday 8 April.

The final marching and assembly of the term will take place on Friday morning in the Dickinson Centre commencing at 8.35am. As always, parents are welcome to attend.

Autumn Term commences on Wednesday 27 April, Week 1A, with the boys heading straight to class. Boys are to be dressed in their winter uniform on their return to school. A reminder that uniform and haircuts are to be addressed prior to the commencement of term.

Normal sport training resumes for all boys on the afternoon of Wednesday 27 April (no morning training). All sporting information is available on home.scotch and will be updated throughout the term.