26 November 2018

Pipe Band News

Following our AGM on Thursday night, it gives me great pleasure to announce the Pipe Band Parent Support Group Committee for 2017, as follows:

President - Margaret Shine
Secretary - Melissa Harkins
Treasurer - Emma Gebbie
Fundraising - Meg Dyson, Linda Marley, Karen Hodgetts
Middle School Reps - Michelle Stuck, Lareesa Lynch

It has been a tremendous year for the Pipe Band with the boys involved in more than 72 performances. I would like to acknowledge the hard work and dedication of Mr Craig Bailey and Mr Roy Hamilton. The hours they put in are phenomenal and the quality of our Pipe Band is exceptional as a result. I sincerely thank my committee Allyson Schaff, Raymond Weeda, Fleur Cassidy, Linley Watts, Tania Dillon-Ingrilli and Claire Howie, for their tireless efforts and support in what has been a very busy and productive year.

Lastly a heartfelt thanks to Kate Quinn and Mel Colling who continue to back PBPSG and the Pipe Band all the way.

My sincere best wishes to the 2017 committee. I hope you have as much fun as we have had.

Yvette Henderson
Outgoing President